Luscious Deals

Sharing the daily deals, reviews and giveaways with my readers

Time Out for Theta Mom Thursday






If you’re new to “Time Out for Theta
Moms Thursday” and would like to 
join in on the fun, It’s about setting 
a goal to set aside one hour of time
within a week to do whatever you
want, without the kids. So on Thursdays
you can post what you did with your
hour of “me” time on Heather’s page
with a link back to your blog, so
that other mom’s can see what you
did with your hour of free time.



I’ve been trying to get some actual, quality “me” time

this week and made sure that it was going to be
today. Today I cleaned house, cleaned out the car,
made sure dinner was made ahead of time and
took the kids for an evening walk to the park.

Came back and put them to sleep and couldn’t
figure what on earth I was going to do with my
precious one hour I had allotted for today. 

So I asked my dh that instead of going out with the
guys to stay home and watch movies with me. So
we’re here at home watching movies back to back
and I’ll get to paint my toenails while enjoying
my fave flicks with my dh by my side:)

Here’s a few of our flicks playing tonite!

– TROY (Yay, Brad Pitt & Orlando Bloom,
let’s not forget Eric Bana!!)
&
– Indiana Jones Trilogy 















5 comments on “Time Out for Theta Mom Thursday

  1. Theta Mom
    October 9, 2009

    Some good flicks with you man by your side? Loving that time out! Adding the trailers here was nice, too. šŸ™‚ So glad you gave yourself some time and that you shared and linked up! Thanks girl!

  2. Sophia's Mom
    October 9, 2009

    Sounds like fun! Besides, you can't go wrong watching gorgeous men in action flicks while having your real life leading man next to you…

    Thanks for joining us this thursday!

    http://www.thewannabewahm.com

  3. Chelle
    October 9, 2009

    Nothing is more relaxing than watching great movies with your husband! I love peaceful nites like that.

  4. Flory
    October 10, 2009

    My husband and I watch movies together just about every Friday. It's kind of our date night, after the kids are asleep.

    Glad you had some quality time. šŸ™‚

  5. Puanani503
    October 10, 2009

    Thanks ladies!! It was fun:) I really loved watching Troy!! Have an awesome weekend!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 9, 2009 by in ThetaMom.
