Luscious Deals

Sharing the daily deals, reviews and giveaways with my readers

Time Out For Theta Moms Thursday:




If you’re new to “Time Out for Theta
Moms Thursday” and would like to 
join in on the fun, It’s about setting 
a goal to set aside one hour of time
within a week to do whatever you
want, without the kids. So on Thursdays
you can post what you did with your
hour of “me” time on Heather’s page
with a link back to your blog, so
that other mom’s can see what you
did with your hour of free time.

These past few days have been packed
with to do lists, reviews and getting
the kids in back to school mode. So
getting to have my time out on Thursdays
is really important for me now.

This morning, I woke up at 6 am to a
phone call from my dh calling me from
overseas. He’s been gone for two weeks
and left to take his mom back home to
the islands and will be returning next
Tuesday.

We talked for about a half hour about
family issues that needed to be worked
out when he returned and how he missed
us like crazy..then his minutes ran out
and I went walking for the other half
of my hour.

I felt a sense of renewal, energy &
peace that took away a week of stress.

That was the best hour of “me” time
I’ve had so far this week. Was being
able to talk one on one with my husband
over the phone and really hitting the
issues we didn’t talk about when he
was here and then getting outside
for some fresh air and a bit of exer
cise to clear my head.

and a warm bowl of instant oatmeal 
to finish it off..yummm!






4 comments on “Time Out For Theta Moms Thursday:

  1. Theta Mom
    September 3, 2009

    Isn't it amazing what little time can do for your stress level? There are times I feel like that as well…the issues that need to be addressed WITHOUT any interruptions. So glad you could do that with your dh!

    Thanks again for playing along Theta Mom!

  2. Grissell
    September 3, 2009

    That is amazing no disruptions while talking on the phone.. My goodness that is on my wish list!! LOL….

    I really need to get back into walking it can really start your day off right!

    Happy time out thursday!

    Grissell
    stay-at-homemomwhoknew.blogspot.com

  3. Shelly
    September 3, 2009

    I'm glad you got a chance to have some quality conversation with your hubby. Sometimes it's really hard to do that, even when he is home without the interruptions. I love taking walks. It's a great stress reliever!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog today! I hope you have a great 3 day weekend!

  4. Puanani503
    September 3, 2009

    Yes, it was actually calming talking and not having the interruptions from kids and noisy surroundings..lol..
    gotta luv quiet time!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2009 by in ThetaMom, Time Out Thursdays.
