Luscious Deals

Sharing the daily deals, reviews and giveaways with my readers

Beauty Tip Tuesday!

Sorry to post this up so late..I’ve been busy running errands..cooking dinner and getting the kids off to bed..so here we go with a couple of tips to get you
started..

Beauty Tip #1:

Banana is a wonderful anti-wrinkle treatment.
Mash 1/4 of a banana until very creamy. Spread all over face and leave for 15-20 minutes before rinsing off with warm water followed by a splash of cold water.
Gently pat dry.

Beauty Tip #2:

Lavish the Vaseline on your hands, then slip on a pair of
cotton gloves before you hit the sack. Your hands will be
lusciously soft by morning:)

Beauty Tip #3:

Got oily or acne prone skin? Try this homemade facial
recipe at home..and let us know how it worked out for you!

1 medium size apple, grated fine
5 tbs. honey
Mix the grated apple and honey well. Smooth over skin and let sit for 10 minutes.
Rinse off with cool water.

2 comments on “Beauty Tip Tuesday!

  1. Mama Shujaa
    June 10, 2009

    Wow, I must try no. 1

    I knew about no. 3. In fact I lather vaseline on my nails cuticles every night and my nails have gotten so much stronger. I had to work on them too, because I used to wear that terrible acrylic stuff some years ago.

  2. Puanani503
    June 11, 2009

    sounds awesome, Mama Shujaa! In fact, I'm currently wearing the gloves and typing..lol..luuv it:)Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 10, 2009 by in Beauty tips tuesday.
