Luscious Deals

Sharing the daily deals, reviews and giveaways with my readers

My finds for Tuesday…5/05/09


These were last minute decisions in putting together
our Mothers Day gift baskets. I had 5 cases of Cookie
Cutters that we bought brand new and so I looked for
the Spring cookie cutters threw in 3 pieces of Hershey’s
Bliss Chocolates per bag and tied with ribbon.

I’m helping put together a mother’s day night
for our young women at church for this Thurs.
and was trying to find something easy for
that night that wouldn’t take up alot of $$$.
So I figured that we’d do chocolate covered
pretzel sticks with Wilton Pretzel Molds that
I bought at JoAnns for $1.99 a mold..not bad.
I got the: Butterfly Garden Pretzel Mold
and the Pretzel Sticks are $1 at Safeway!
Free if you use your $1 off 1 mfr. Q


Photo: courtesy of Wilton


Photo: courtesy of Wilton.

Then looked for a deal on the chocolate since
the chocolate at Joann’s was $2.99 a bag.
Didn’t have any coupons for that so I used
my $1/1 mfr. Q from 5/3/09 SS Q Insert to get
the Hersheys Bliss bags for only a $1.99 each.
after the coupons at Target.

I bought 9 bags of Hersheys Bliss -select varieties. $2.99 ea.
total: $26.91
Final price: $17.91 after coupons..

Stopped off at Michaels to pick up some
Clear Glass Containers for decorations.
Grabbed this one for $11.99 then used
my 40% off coupon (-$4.80 off)so
$7.19 after the coupon,not bad!!
but I’ll have to make several trips to
get 7 more containers before Thursday..
ughh..I’m just trying to save $$$.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 5, 2009 by in joanns, Michaels, ramblings, Target.
